Half of MLB executives say, “This year’s NL Rookie of the Year will go to Yamamoto.”

 Front office staff, including general managers and scouts, working in the Major League Baseball (MLB) of the American professional baseball league said that Japanese pitcher Yoshinobu Yamamoto (25, Los Angeles Dodgers) will receive the National League (NL) Rookie of the Year Award in the 2024 season. I expected it.MLB.com announced the results of a survey of executives and employees from 30 MLB clubs on the 8th (Korean time) and said, “When asked about the candidate for the new season’s NL Rookie of the Year, 51% of them voted for Yamamoto.”Yamamoto is a super-special pitcher who has dominated Japanese professional baseball and signed a 12-year contract with the Dodgers last month for a total of $325 million.

Yamamoto also broke the record for the highest guaranteed amount for an MLB pitcher with this contract. Second place went to Venezuelan Milwaukee Brewers outfielder Jackson Churio (19), who received 17%.Chulio, who has no experience playing in MLB yet, signed a large contract with Milwaukee last month for 10 years and up to $142.3 million.In third place was Noelvi Marte (22), a Cincinnati Reds infielder from the Dominican Republic who received 9%.Unfortunately, Lee Jeong-hoo (25), who joined the San Francisco Giants, was not mentioned.

The same was true for Go Woo-seok (25), who signed with the San Diego Padres.MLB.com said, “This survey was started before Yamamoto agreed to join the Dodgers, and the timing of participants’ responses were different. However, after Yamamoto’s contract was announced, respondents were given another opportunity to change their answers.” explained.The media also explained, “Yamamoto (who played in Japanese professional baseball) is hardly a promising player, but he is eligible to receive the Rookie of the Year award.”In the American League (AL), Texas Rangers outfielder Evan Carter (21, 36%) and Baltimore Orioles shortstop Jackson Holiday (20, 30%) ranked first and second among the ‘Rookie of the Year candidates selected by current 스포츠토토존 executives and employees

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *